State Teams

Victorian Rugby has a range of state teams from 11 years to 18 years old across both 15-a-side and 7s formats.

These teams compete at a national level around the country against other state teams and are designed to challenge and develop players.

Under 13

The 2018 Victorian U13’s State Team will travel to Sydney this year to take part in the national championships.

Continue Reading

Under 15 Junior Gold Cup

The 2018 Victorian U15 State Team has been Announced: 

First Last Club
Alma Junior Leung-Wo Southern Districts
Amani Leauanae Endeavour Hills
Carl Arnold  
Dantè Fatuleai Wyndham
Divad Palu Wyndham
Eyda Haisila Endeavour Hills
Frank Ralogaivau Racing
Gaiji Koyama Wyndham City
Hamish Hollamby Box Hill
Harry Bland Box Hill
Iverson Tolai Tato Wyndham City
Iziah Havea Wyndham City
Joeli Niubalavu Harlequins
Martin Vaega Wyndham City
Shamus Smith Harlequins
Isaac Rawaqa Harlequins
Temetiu Aotearoa Leau Harlequins
William Scarff Harlequins
Toso Tyrell Brimbank
Anisi Salani Brimbank
Sinapati Seu Brimbank
Francis Visesio Brimbank
Tamaki David Levi Brimbank
Edward Maiava Perez Melton
Simon Fautuaalii Brimbank
John Takatuu Wyndham

The 2018 U15 Nationals will be played at Southport School, Gold Coast from September 29th - Octorber 4th.

Under 18 Schoolboys

Each year a squad of players will be selected from trials to train together in the build up to the Australian Schoolboy Championships that is played annually in the June/July school holidays. 

Continue Reading

Victorian Axemen

The Victorian Rugby Union are pleased to announce the return of the Victorian Axemen.

Continue Reading

Under 14

The U14 National Competition is aimed at the most talented in that age bracket to compete between April and June in a National tournament against other Australian states.  

Under 16

The 2018 Victorian U16 State Team has been Announced: 

Ngalu Kavapalu Endeavour Hills
Titan Sega Harlequins
Sulupo Junior Leau Harlequins
Ah'Lai Leung-Wu Southern Districts
Matthew Migotto Box Hill
Boyd Marshall Box Hill
Trent Kirchner Moorabbin Rams
Lemau Daniel Maiava-Tapusoa Wyndham Rhinos
Lebron Naea Endeavour Hills
Alfie Clark Endeavour Hills
Justin Iaulualo Harlequins
Antonio Masina Brimbank
Jonathan Tuakalau NA
Myles Rennie Harlequins
Lottu Poseta Brimbank
Moses Poreo Endeavor Hills
Hayce Moreli Alama Endeavour Hills
Ron Tooala Wyndham
Botany Kolio Endeavour Hills
Taliu Tuia Brimbank
Sebastian Sialau Harlequins
Laloata Seu Brimbank
Rupert Grenfell Southern Districts
Joshua Wilson-Stanton St Pats College Ballarat
Oscar Treacy Harlequins

 The 2018 U16 Nationals will be played at Southport School, Gold Coast from September 29th - Octorber 6th.


Each year a panel of Coaching and Management staff from Victorian Rugby select a squad of 24 players to compete in the annual Women’s National XVs Championships.

The players selected are from a talented pool of women’s rugby players who compete in the 15-a-side competition throughout the year.  


Victorian Rugby have a range of State Sevens Programs for both Junior Boys and Girls and Senior Mens and Womens.

Each year teams of the best Sevens players from around the state are selected to compete in National Tournaments.

Continue Reading